Comments on opportunities for scientific research in India [Updated]

Mr. GBSNP Varma is writing a series of articles in Science Careers (online) section of the Science magazine to highlight opportunities and challenges for scientific research in India. In the part 1 of this series, myself and several of my colleagues and collaborators such as Dr. Maria Thaker and Prof. Sriram Ramaswamy have been interviewed.

Read the article here: Part 1: In India, Abundant Opportunities

My picture in the article in my office was taken by Ashwin Viswanathan, with all of my lab members making fun of how I pose to pictures (and I was nervous)!

Update (12/11/2013): here is the part 2 of the article focussing on challenges of doing research in India.

Leave a Reply

