Google+ Profile

I have been hoping to maintain an active blog writing both lab updates and anything else I find interesting, but as you clearly see, nothing much has happened here.

However, I have been relatively more active on Google+ where I post interesting links, including a number of cool swarming videos; here is the link to my profile. Good thing about G+ is that it is likely to elicit more response/comments from readers, can be easily shared (or +1’ed).  Although most of my posts are public, I can also chose to discuss some topics privately with a circle of my choice.

I found a wordpress plugin that automatically exports G+ public posts, and comments, to the blog, but unfortunately it works only with a purchase of self-hosted blog from wordpress.org (not .com, which is what I have). I am still thinking what is best, G+, wordpress, or just stick to the department webspace or use a combo of all of these. Any suggestions?

 

 

Leave a Reply

